Thursday, February 4, 2016

Moccasin Creek to perform at Lake Park Pub in Lake Park, GA Saturday, February 20

NASHVILLE, TN (February 04, 2016) -Southern country-crossover band, Moccasin Creek, the newest addition to the artist roster at Average Joes Entertainment, will appear in Lake Park, GA Saturday, February 20. The band is currently on their 21-city tour “Rent Money.” They will be showcasing select tracks from their new album, like the inspirational new single, “Live, Love, Laugh,” featuring Colt Ford and fan favorites such as “Hillbilly Rock Star.” The show starts at 7 pm and tickets are $10. Additional information is available at

About the Moccasin Creek:
Forming in 2011 under the leadership of front man Jeff McCool, Moccasin Creek has tirelessly worked creating and performing to earn every single fan. Catering to the hard-working, blue-collar fanbase, Brahma Bull, as McCool is affectionately known, has lyrically painted a picture that the everyday working man can relate to. Recently signed to Nashville-based Average Joes Entertainment, Moccasin Creek has released three albums and will release its fourth in February 2016.

For more information on Moccasin Creek, visit
Follow Moccasin Creek on:
**Suggested Tweet: Moccasin Creek hits road on "Rent Money" Tour; Releases "Hillbilly Rock Star" Album Feb. 5, 2016

2016 Election Dates

Below are dates to remember for the upcoming elections.
To prepare check out the following websites: (You can filter by issues) (find out which candidate has your values HERE)
Election Date
Voter Registration Deadline
Presidential Preference Primary and Special Election
March 1, 2016
February 1, 2016
Special Runoff Date
March 29, 2016
February 1, 2016
General Primary Election, Nonpartisan General Election, and Special Runoff Election
May 24, 2016
April 26, 2016
General Primary Runoff, Nonpartisan General Runoff Election, and Special Runoff Election Date
July 26, 2016
April 26, 2016
General Election
November 8, 2016
October 11, 2016
General Election Runoff Date for Local and State Offices
December 6, 2016
October 11, 2016
General Election Runoff Date for Federal Offices
January 10, 2017
October 11, 2016

Youtube Red

Youtube Red will have original programming as of February 10. Here is a quick overview (from google) of what will be out:

  • A Trip to Unicorn Island: From the team at Astronauts Wanted, this feature-length movie gives fans an extraordinary look inside the life and journey of Lilly Singh as she embarks on a challenging 26-city global tour where she has to remember to practice what she preaches: happiness is the only thing worth fighting for.
  • Dance Camp: This feature film from AwesomenessTV weaves an amazing story of unlikely friendships, unleashing passions and discovering yourself all through the power of dance.
  • Lazer Team: In this feature-length action-comedy from Rooster Teeth and Fullscreen Films, four small-town losers stumble upon an alien ship carrying a mysterious cargo, leading to a battle to save Earth from an all-powerful enemy.
  • Scare PewDiePie: In this reality-adventure series from the creator and executive producers of “The Walking Dead” at Skybound Entertainment and Maker Studios, experience thrills, chills and laughter as PewDiePie encounters terrifying situations inspired by his favorite video games.
To sign up for Youtube Red CLICK HERE.. it gives your ad free videos, and you can save videos to your mobile device so you can watch offline, along with other features. 

FREE Movie 2/12: "Toy Story"

I just found out that Freedom Park will be showing Toy story on February 12th for FREE! Take your family out for a family friendly event!

Trump HQ in Valdosta

Based on the article that ValdostaToday posted Donald Trump's campaign is going to open a HQ in Valdosta. I recently found a protest event on Facebook that isn't a surprise that's going to be held. If you want to check the grand opening it's at 11 a.m. Saturday. The office is located at 3380 North Valdosta Road.

Monday, January 18, 2016

Days of the Dead 2016

Days of the Dead is a horror convention that will be taking place in Atlanta on February 5th - 7th. Some special guests include Elvira, Tobin Bell, Phil Anselmo, Ric Flair, Billy Dee Williams, Jeremy Bulloch, Tony Todd, Ted Raimi, PJ Soles, Chyna, and more!!

The tickets are $30-35 or $75 for the weekend, it's a small amount to pay for a good time!